Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Screeching Weasel - Anthem for a New Tomorrow (1993)

Genre: Pop Punk
Origin: Chicago, Illinois
Label: Lookout

Ben Weasel - vocals/guitar
Danny Vapid - bass/backing vocals
Jughead - guitar
Danny Panic - drums
Fat Mike - backing vocals on "Peter Brady"
Blake Schwarzenbach - backing vocals on "A New Tomorrow"
Cassandra Millspaugh - backing vocals on "A New Tomorrow"
Joey Vindictive - backing vocals on "A New Tomorrow"

01. I'm Gonna Strangle You
02. Falling Apart
03. Leather Jacket
04. Rubber Room
05. Talk To Me Summer
06. Inside Out
07. Peter Brady
08. I, Robot
09. Every Night
10. Totally
11. Three Sides
12. I Don't Wanna Be Friends
13. Cancer In My Body
14. Thrift Store Girl
15. Panic
16. Trance
17. Claire Monet
18. A New Tomorrow
Total Playing Time: 33:25

This is my favorite album by Screeching Weasel and it's just a delight to listen to.

Anthem For a New Tomorrow


  1. Hi! This is a great album. I had it years ago. Is there a password on here? Thanks for the awesome posts!

  2. Thanks for the Weasel! Rounding out my collection.

  3. I too had this many moons ago, love it. i feel its the only album you really need from this band. its a perfect album!!!


Love It? Hate It? Let us know!