Thursday, July 29, 2010

Apostle of Solitude- Sincerest Misery ( 2008)

Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical Themes: Pain, Solitude, Sorrow, Agony
Origin: USA ( Indianapolis, IN)
Formed: 2004
Label: Eyes Like Snow
Status: Active
File Size: 138MB (320Kbps)

Chuck Brown - Guitar, Vocals
Justin Avery - Guitar
Brent Mclellan - Bass
Corey Webb - Drums

1. The Messenger 04:27
2. Confess 08:05
3. The Dark Tower 06:08
4. A Slow Suicide 07:16
5. Last Tears 06:18
6. This Dustbowl Earth 08:23
7. Warbird 08:57
8. Sincerest Misery (1,000 Days) 14:02
9. Electric Funeral (Black Sabbath cover) 07:09
Total playing time 01:10:45

Great proto doom from Indianapolis. This band is highly underrated and often shadowed by "The Gates Of Slumber" which its lead singer/guitarist use to play drums for. This was
their first full-length of great things to come and got them signed to Profound Lore. Phenomenal- enjoy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!