Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Alice Cooper - Love It To Death (1971)

Alice Cooper - Vocals
Glen Buxton - Lead Guitar
Michael Bruce - Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards
Dennis Dunaway - Bass Guitar
Neal Smith - Drums

1. Caught in a Dream (Michael Bruce) – 3:10
2. I'm Eighteen (Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith) – 3:00
3. Long Way to Go (Bruce) – 3:04
4. Black Juju (Dunaway) – 9:09
5. Is It My Body (Cooper, Buxton, Bruce, Dunaway, Smith) – 2:39
6. Hallowed Be My Name (Smith) – 2:29
7. Second Coming (Cooper) – 3:04
8. Ballad of Dwight Fry (Cooper, Bruce) – 6:33
9. Sun Arise (Harry Butler, Rolf Harris) – 3:50

This album changed my life. It Must have 15 years since i first heard it and it started a huge life-long Alice Cooper obsession for me. Sometimes his songs just feel like timeless magic to me. This album (his third) is where Alice breaks away from his psychadelic meanderings and explodes upon the mainstream with 9 classic catchy hard rock anthems. I guess Alice Cooper says it best in the opening song...

"I need everything the world owes me, I tell it to myself and i agree.
I'm caught in a dream, so what? You don't know what I'm going through."

Please do yourself a favor and listen to this album until you love it (to death).


  1. Fantastic LP here,The Billion Dolar Babies Rocked So Hard on these early LP's! After this band split up I lost all intrest in Alice Cooper...Thanks for putting it up

  2. Thanks a lot for the post, just rediscovering AC!


Love It? Hate It? Let us know!