Friday, September 25, 2009

Lou Reed - The Phantom of Rock (1973)

Recorded Live from Alice Tully Hall, NYC (1/27/1973)

Lou Reed: vocals
Eddie Reynolds: guitar
Vinny LaPorta: guitar
Bobby Resigno: bass
Scottie Clarke: drums

01. White Light/White Heat
02. Wagon Wheel
03. I’m Waiting For The Man
04. Walk And Talk It
05. Sweet Jane
06. New Age
07. Vicious
08. I Can’t Stand It
09. Satellite Of Love
10. Heroin
11. I’m So Free
12. Walk On The Wild Side
13. Rock & Roll
14. Sister Ray

This is a crystal clear bootleg with a great setlist that combines classic VU with classic Reed solo work. It's definately a fun listen. I'm gonna be posting more live Lou Reed bootlegs but i figure this is a good place to start. This album is a lot more poppy and upbeat sounding than The Velvet Underground so you can be the judge whether that's a good thing or not.

Part 1
Part 2

No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!