Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Church of Misery - Early Works Compilation (2004)

Genre: Stoner/Traditional Doom
Lyrical Theme: Serial Killers
Origin: Japan (Shinjuku, Tokyo)
Formed In: 1995

Tom Sutton - Guitars
Tatsu Mikami - Bass (G.A.T.E.S., Sonic Flower (Jpn), Salem (Jpn))
Junji Narita - Drums (Sonic Flower (Jpn))

Track List:

Disc 1
1. Spahn Ranch (Charles Manson)
2. Road to Ruin (Charles Whitman)
3. Reverend (Jim Jones)
4. War is Our Destiny (St. Vitus Cover)
5. Room 213 (Jeffrey Dahmer)
6. Taste the Pain (Graham Young)
7. Plainfield (Ed Gein)
8. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vidda

Disc 2
9. Murder Company (Henry Lee Lucas)
10. Son of a Gun (David Berkowitz)
11. Where Evil Dwells (Richard Ramirez)
12. Sick of Living (Zodiac)
13. Come Touch the Sky (Trouble cover)
14. Accident (Black Widow Cover)
15. Chains of Death (Death SS Cover)
16. Retal (Howard Unruh)

This is a double disc release of all of the material from the early splits and EPs and It's some of COM's best work. All the best serial killers are here! This is for fans of Saint Vitus and Black Sabbath for sure, it packs in the old school psychadelia and crushing Sabbathian riffs to create their own sound. Brilliant music to be found here. Welcome to the Church of Misery.


1 comment:

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!