Saturday, December 19, 2009

The Vandals - Oi to the World! (Christmas With the Vandals) (1996)

Genre: Punk Rock
Origin: Huntington Beach, California, United States
Label: Kung Fu
Version: Re-release 2000

Dave Quackenbush - vocals
Warren Fitzgerald – guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on track 12, string arrangements on track 6
Joe Escalante – bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on track 10
Josh Freese – drums on tracks 4, 10 and 11

Track List:
1. A Gun for Christmas 3:01
2. Grandpa's Last Xmas 2:11
3. Thanx for Nothing 2:09
4. Oi to the World 2:15
5. Nothing's Going to Ruin My Holiday 2:24
6. Christmas Time for My Penis 3:16
7. I Don't Believe in Santa Claus 1:34
8. My First Xmas (As a Woman) 2:41
9. Dance of the Sugarplum Fairies 1:19
10. Here I Am Lord 2:17
11. C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (originally performed by The Yobs) 1:47
12. Hang Myself from the Tree 6:26
2000 re-release bonus track:
13. Overture

Ok, I'm about to begin posting my favorite Christmas albums and this one comes in at #1, my favorite by far. This is not only great for the holidays but also for any time of the year. It's brilliant sing along fun pop punk that will be sure to liven up your Holiday parties. Oi to the world!! btw, the original cover is the red one and the other is the re-release.

Oi To the World!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!