Monday, March 22, 2010

Left Lane Cruiser - Gettin' Down On It (2006)

2006 - Gettin' Down On It

Joe takes to the licks, backed by Brenn on one big-ass bass drum, and a whole toolbox full of percussive gear. With a sound so big, and raw, these two are bound to evoke a steady foot-stompin throughout the crowd. From shoddy apartments, to evictions, to a heatless garage, these two have practiced through thick and thin to hone a sound unlike any other. The deep-fried racket these boys serve is sure to stuff ya' gut, pop ya' top, and make ya' panties drop." (CD Baby Review)

Track Listing:

1.  Big Mama
2.  Riverwalk
3.  That Ass
4.  Get Me Free
5.  Mountain Top
6.  Pork n' Beans
7.  Down the Road
8.  My Country
9.  KFD
10. Shotgun Wedding
11. Heart and Soul
12. Cheyenne
13. Ain't Got No Home
14. Board Shakers
15. What You Want

Well, these guys are definitely one of my favorite groups right now.  A big thanks to Stonezilla over at the Sludge Swamp for posting this up about a year ago.  I listen to this non-stop, along with their 2009 release "All You Can Eat".  These guys play a stripped down dirty style of blues that I can't get enough of.  This is a must for fans of The Black Keys, Black Diamond Heavies, etc.  Don't miss this!

Check 'em out here


No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!