Friday, March 12, 2010

Omean - Live Demo (2010)

2010 - Live Demo

Omean is a new project formed out of Covington, LA. Incorporating Blues elements with a slow and powerful Doom sound, Omean creates a unique quality that will tempt even the hardest of metal heads.  Members include Ryan on vocals (current member of In Every Nightmare and former member of Zynk), Greg on guitar (former member of Organized Hostility and Drone and current member of Channel of Release), Eric on bass (former member of the Robert Fortune Band and current member of Channel of Release), and Brandon on drums.

Track Listing:

1. Serpent Wind
2. Dead Reckoning
3. Inner Stare
4. Exhausting the Well

So here is another Nola 504 and More Exclusive Download.  Ryan, the vocalist is a good friend of mine.  We've been friends since we were teenagers, and once I heard he was in a new band, I had to check it out. If you dig the New Orleans metal scene or sludge/doom in general this should be right up your alley.  This was recorded live, but that doesn't hinder the overall sound at all.  So be sure to check these guys out at and on Myspace.


And for all the locals reading this, be sure to check them out at one of these upcoming shows.

Mar 15 2010      10:00P

Apr 4 2010     8:00P
    The Bar w/ ENFOLD DARKNESS (TN), GIGAN (FL) & more

Apr 23 2010     10:00P
    Nick’s Place w/ MOOSE     Gulfport, Mississippi

1 comment:

  1. Thank you. *Really* diggin' this! 'Look forward to catchin' 'em live sometime in the future, and hopefully a full-length release!!!


Love It? Hate It? Let us know!