Monday, April 26, 2010

Shonen Knife - Super Group (2008)

Genre: Pop Punk
Origin: Osaka, Japan
Label: P-Vine-Good Caramel-Damnably (UK Label)
File: 92 Mb (320kbps)

Naoko Yamano – lead vocals, guitar (1981-present)
Ritsuko Taneda – bass, backing vocals (2006-present)
Etsuko Nakanishi – drums, backing vocals (2005-2010)

all songs written by Naoko Yamano, except "Jet" by Paul & Linda McCartney
1. Super Group 3:56
2. Slug 3:49
3. Muddy Bubbles Hell 4:24
4. Deer Biscuits 4:30
5. BBQ Party 2:33
6. Pyramid Power 3:24
7. Time Warp 4:03
8. Na Na Na 3:35
9. Your Guitar 3:46
10. Jet 3:54
11. Evil Birds (North America/Mexico Bonus Track) 3:38
Total Playing Time: 41:32

I've actually wanted to hear this album for a long time and I've heard good things about it, but I forgot for awhile and now I'm finally getting the chance. I have only heard the title track so far, but it's AWESOME. It's so much fun to act like a superhero too. I'm sure this is good so turn it up and check it out with me. It's really a can't miss since everything I have ever heard by Shonen Knife has been fun as hell adorable heartwarming goofy pop punk.

Super Group

1 comment:

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!