Saturday, April 17, 2010

Descendents - Two things At Once (1988)

Genre: Punk Rock
Origin: Lomita, California, USA
Recorded: 1979 at Media Art studios, March 1981 at Music Lab in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, and June 1982 at Total Access studio in Redondo Beach, California
Label: SST
File: 75 Mb (320kbps)

Milo Aukerman – vocals
Tony Lombardo – bass guitar, vocals on "It's a Hectic World"
Frank Navetta – guitar, vocals on "Ride the Wild"
Bill Stevenson – drums

Milo Goes to College (1982)
1. Myage
2. I Wanna Be A Bear
3. I'm Not A Loser
4. Parents
5. Tonyage
6. M-16
7. I'm Not A Punk
8. Catalina
9. Suburban Home
10. Statue Of Liberty
11. Kabuki Girl
12. Marriage
13. Hope
14. Bikeage
15. Jean Is Dead
Fat EP (1981)
16. My Dad Sucks
17. Mr. Bass
18. I Like Food
19. Hey Hey
20. Weinerschnitzel
Chunks (1981)
21. Global Probing
"Ride the Wild" / "It's a Hectic World" (1979)
22. Ride The Wild
23. It's A Hectic World
Total Playing Time: 32:14

Ahhh, the Descendents, you gotta love them. This is a compilation of their early material and it's a great place to start if you've never heard them before. There's so many cool songs here and Milo is truly a god of punk.

Two things At Once


  1. Classic indeed, nice one man!

  2. Thanks a lot! I've lost the mini disc on which were the copiers of those albums, and I was searching for them again!


Love It? Hate It? Let us know!