Sunday, April 18, 2010

The Humpers - Positively Sick on 4th Street (1993)

Genre: Punk Rock, Garage Punk
Label: Sympathy for the Record Industry
Origin: Long Beach, California
File: 84 Mb (320kbps)

Jeff Fieldhouse: guitar, vocals, 2nd bass
Scott "Deluxe" Drake: vocals
Jimi Silveroli: drums
Jaybird Blake: bass
Billy Burks: guitar , vocals

1. Murder City Revolution 2:22
2. Up Yer Heart 2:39
3. Psycho Repairman 2:18
4. Hey Shadow 1:54
5. Drunk Tank 2:33
6. War Is Hell 1:57
7. Rocket and the Retards 2:08
8. Soul Surgeon 2:33
9. Cops and Robbers 2:35
10. Unsafe at Any Speed 2:29
11. Zombie 2:23
12. Insect Liberation 2:26
13. Rocket Reducer No. 62 2:03
14. Apocalypse Girl 2:03
15. Death Threat Machine 3:08

This is the 2nd full length album by The Humpers and this one contains high octane rockabilly influenced garage punk that's sure to get you going while slobbering drunk. Seriously kick ass tunes by these dudes.

Positively Sick on 4th Street


  1. Incredibly great record! It's not their first album, though. The Humpers debut "My Machine" is just as good - if not better - than this one.

  2. hmm, yeah yer right. I never heard that one. For some reason on the wiki page for this album it says it's the first. Maybe they mean it was the first with a label?

  3. great garage punk record ! thanks for sharin'

  4. Something I'd been looking for, thanks a lot folks!

  5. This comment has been removed by the author.


Love It? Hate It? Let us know!