Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Lou Reed - NYC Man: The Ultimate Lou Reed Collection (2003)

Genre: Rock n' Roll
Recorded: 1966-2002
Origin: New York City
Songs chosen, sequenced and remastered by Lou Reed

CD 1
1. Who Am I (Tripitena's Song) - Alternate Take
2. Sweet Jane - The Velvet Underground
3. Rock & Roll - The Velvet Underground
4. I'm Waiting for the Man - The Velvet Underground
5. White Light/White Heat - Live
6. Street Hassle; Waltzing Matilda / Street Hassle / Slipaway
7. Berlin
8. Caroline Says II
9. The Kids
10. Walk on the Wild Side
11. Kill Your Sons - Live
12. Vicious
13. The Blue Mask
14. I'll Be Your Mirror - Live
15. Magic and Loss - The Summantion
16. Ecstasy

CD 2
1. I Wanna Be Black - Live
2. Temporary Thing
3. Shooting Star
4. Legendary Hearts
5. Heroin - Live
6. Coney Island Baby
7. The Last Shot
8. The Bells
9. Perfect Day
10. Sally Can't Dance
11. Satellite of Love
12. NYC Man
13. Dirty Blvd.
14, Rock Minuet
15. Pale Blue Eyes - The Velvet Underground

Here it is, mostly solo Lou Reed songs picked out by the man himself. This is the cd to make you feel like a total bad ass walking down the city streets at night. This is the be all and end all of true New York City grit. Get this music and maybe become a little more heroic yourself. Some of Lou's solo albums have been a bit hit or miss so this compilation gets right to the good stuff and even throws in some essential VU classics. It's seriously a monster of a collection and i find it a good one to just always keep in my ipod.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!