Thursday, October 8, 2009

Astrofaes - Those Whose Past is Immortal (2005)

Genre: Black Metal
Lyrical themes: Heathenism, Nationalism, Heritage, Nature
Origin: Ukraine
Formed: 1996

Current line-up:
Thurios - Guitar, Vocals
Krechet - Bass
Amorth - Drums

1. The Principle of Existence 8:39
2. Hate Fang 6:44
3. The Depths of the Past 9:25
4. Blackest Mountain Chain of Cursed Time 9:30
5. The Abyss (The Edge of Eternity) 7:01
6. Soul of The Black Forest 5:47
7. Glacial Darkness 3:43

This is the absolute peak of Astrofaes' discography, everything comes together perfectly here. This is their tribute to Pagan times and the music sounds glorious and battle-weary. You must check this one out if you are a fan of organic pagan black metal, or epic music in general.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!