Friday, October 30, 2009

Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium (2009)

Scott "Wino" Weinrich - Vocals, Guitar
Jean Paul Gaster - Drums, Percussion
Jon Blank - Bass
Additional Musicians:
J. Robbins - Keyboards
Steve Fisher - Additional Guitar on "Punctuated Equilibrium"

Genre: Doom/Stoner Metal
Origin: Baltimore
Formed: 2008
Current Label: Southern Lord
Status: Active

1. Release Me 6:30
2. Punctuated Equilibrium 2:50
3. The Woman In The Orange Pants 3:33
4. Smilin Road 5:10
5. Eyes of The Flesh 4:14
6. Wild Blue Yonder 6:26
7. Secret Realm Devotion 4:52
8. Water Crane 2:02
9. Gods, Frauds, Neo-Cons and Demagogues 3:12
10. Silver Lining 4:24
Total playing time

Here's a groovy stoner album that I just now found out even existed. I tell you what, if you are a Saint Vitus fan you are gonna love this stuff. Wino is in top form just rocking out with this up-beat heavy metal doom band. I'm actually listening to this for the first time right now and I'm loving it. Just had to share. I believe Jean Paul was in Clutch. This album sounds so oldschool, it's gonna be cracking my top ten list this year, I'm thinking.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Love It? Hate It? Let us know!